MENÜ MENÜ
  • Sie verwenden einen veralteten Webbrowser, weshalb es zu Problemen mit der Darstellung kommen kann. Bei Problemen mit der Bestellabgabe können Sie gerne auch telefonisch bestellen unter: 01805 / 30 99 99 (0,14 €/Min.)

The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou

Kyriacou:The Unspeakable Acts of Zina P
Autor: Eleni Kyriacou
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager.
Veröffentlicht am: 09.11.2023
Artikelnummer: 2601499
ISBN / EAN: 9781837930357

Verfügbarkeit: sofort lieferbar

18,30 €
Inkl. MwSt. , zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Produktbeschreibung
  • Kundenmeinungen

    Vielen Dank für das Interesse an unsere Kundenmeinungen.
    Wir können die Authentizität der Bewertungen nicht prüfen und sicherstellen.

Zusatzinformation

  • Autor:
  • Verlag: Bloomsbury Trade
  • ISBN / EAN: 9781837930357
  • Bindung: Taschenbuch

Produktbeschreibung

Inspired by a true story, The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou is a historical crime novel set in the Greek diaspora of 1950s London about a woman accused of murder and the translator working on her trial.
'Tense. Moving. Morally complex. Zina Pavlou is wholly unforgettable.' Rachel RhysThey say she's a murderer. She says nothing.London, 1954. Eva Georgiou has just returned from her shift at the glamorous Café de Paris, when she's summoned to her second job: Greek interpreter for the Metropolitan Police. There, she is tasked with representing Zina Pavlou, a Cypriot woman who has been accused of the brutal murder of her daughter-in-law who has been bludgeoned, strangled and then set alight.Eva gets to work as Zina's translator, but her concern grows that the case may be more complicated than it seems. Then Zina changes everything when she reveals she's been accused of murder once before, years ago in Cyprus.While Eva's obsession with the case deepens, so does her bond with Zina. And soon she will discover that when you lend your voice to an accused murderer, it comes at a devastating cost.A compelling historical crime novel set in the Greek diaspora of 1950s London - that's inspired by a true story - The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou is perfect for fans of Sara Collins, Eve Chase and Jessie Burton.Praise for The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou:'A brilliantly crafted story of two women... and an absolute page-turner.' Louise Hare'Prepare to become obsessed with Zina Pavlou!' Louise Mumford'You know those books where you read a bit and then you have to stop to do life stuff but the characters are still in your head and you can't wait to get back to it? This is one of those.' Frances Quinn'A gripping true-crime drama... Kyriacou's complex, perceptive and moving narrative brings these devastating events vividly to life.' Philippa East'Storytelling of the highest order... Really powerful.' Leonora Nattrass'Eleni Kyriacou is a writer of immense talent... A captivating and important story written by an author at the top of her game.' Victoria Dowd'Glamour and grime in perfect proportion to produce a gripping thriller.' Trevor Wood

0 Kundenmeinungen

Vielen Dank für das Interesse an unsere Kundenmeinungen.
Wir können die Authentizität der Bewertungen nicht prüfen und sicherstellen.

Bitte schreiben Sie uns Ihre Meinung zu: The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou

Weitere beliebte Produkte