MENÜ MENÜ
  • Sie verwenden einen veralteten Webbrowser, weshalb es zu Problemen mit der Darstellung kommen kann. Bei Problemen mit der Bestellabgabe können Sie gerne auch telefonisch bestellen unter: 01805 / 30 99 99 (0,14 €/Min., Mobil max. 0,42 €/Min.)

THE EFFECTS OF FEMALE CIRCUMCISION ON THE WELL-BEING OF WOMEN

CHEBET:THE EFFECTS OF FEMALE CIRCUMCISI
Autor: Susan K. Chebet
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager.
Artikelnummer: 920303
ISBN / EAN: 9783639357066

Verfügbarkeit: sofort lieferbar

49,00
Inkl. MwSt. , zzgl. Versandkosten

Zusatzinformation

  • Autor:
  • Verlag: VDM Verlag Dr. Müller
  • ISBN / EAN: 9783639357066
  • Bindung: Taschenbuch

Produktbeschreibung

This book provides an insight into the infamous traditional female circumcision among the Keiyo of Kenya. Using purposive qualitative and quantitative data collected from women, men, civil servants and custodians of the Keiyo culture, the author argues that the practice could only stop if there was an alternative rite of passage. Consequently, Dr. Susan developed the concept called "Tumndo Ne Leel" (initiation without circumcision) which has since been positively received and adopted by the entire Kalenjin community as a replacement of female circumcision. The book is a very relevant resource for readers of Anthropology, Culture and Women Studies.

0 Kundenmeinungen

Bitte schreiben Sie uns Ihre Meinung zu: THE EFFECTS OF FEMALE CIRCUMCISION ON THE WELL-BEING OF WOMEN

  • Wenn Sie dieses Eingabefeld sehen sollten, lassen Sie es leer!

Sie könnten auch an folgenden Produkten interessiert sein